Browsers.

I’m currently down to three browsers on both of the desktops here at the house. Firefox 3.ob4, Flock 1.1 and Safari 3.1 are loaded on both machines.

On the Intel iMac, I’m using Flock 1.1 more than the others. It works and has only crashed once since the upgrade to version 1.1. Firefox 2.0.0.12 is still on that machine, and Safari 3.1 is on that machine as well. FireFox hasn’t been upgraded as the menu bar handling in 3.ob4 doesn’t appear very users friendly to me.

On the older gumdrop iMac I’m using Firefox 3.ob4 as my default browser. It appears to be faster than Flock 1.1 and it works with programs that I use daily.

Safari 3.1 doesn’t work for me if I’m wanting to use, Seesmic, Blog.tv and Google Groups. Hopefully version 3.1.1 will provide a fix.

Technorati Tags:
, , ,

Leave a Reply

